Publication Grants

Publication Grants from the Graduate Academy

The Graduate Academy awards grants to fund the publication of dissertations that have received a final result of summa cum laude, mit Auszeichnung, or magna cum laude (only in special cases). The grant application must convincingly demonstrate that the dissertation is not suited to electronic publication. The maximum grant amount is 1.500 €.

» More information
 

Stifterverband Deutscher Wissenschaft

The Stifterverband is an umbrella organization made up of numerous German scholarly foundations.  It maintains a funding database which can be searched (in German only) using various criteria, such as “Druckkostenzuschuss” (publication grant). Please be aware, however, that the foundations listed in the database may support only very specialized groups or disciplines.

» More information (in German only)
 

Other Foundations

Publication Grants for Dissertations in Theology

The Georg Strecker Foundation supports theology and theological scholarship, particularly of young theology scholars, by awarding, among other things, publication grants for above average scholarly achievements.

» More information (in German only)

Publication Grants for Dissertations in the Earth Sciences (in DGG publications)

The Friedrich Stammberger Foundation provides funding support in particular for the academic achievements of young earth scientists in the form of grants for the publication of dissertations in publications of the Deutscher Gesellschaft für Geowissenschaften DGG (German Society of Earth Sciences).

» More information (in German only)

Publishing House Dr. Kovač - Grant Fund

Authors can apply through the above grant fund for a publication grant, which would allow them to publish with the publishing house Dr. Kovač at particularly reasonable rates.

» More information (in German only)

Editor: Akkach
Latest Revision: 2013-09-11
zum Seitenanfang/up

Druckkostenzuschüsse der Graduiertenakademie

Die Graduiertenakademie vergibt Zuschüsse zur Veröffentlichung von Dissertationen. Voraussetzung ist die Bewertung mit summa cum laude, mit Auszeichnung oder magna cum laude. Es muss zudem nachgewiesen werden, warum die Arbeit nicht zur elektronischen Publikation geeignet ist. Es werden Kosten in Höhe von maximal 1.500 € übernommen.

» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
 

Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft

Im Stifterverband sind zahlreiche deutsche Wissenschaftsstiftungen organisiert. Auf der Homepage des Verbandes findet sich eine Suchmaschine, über welche man die Stiftungsdatenbank hinsichtlich verschiedener Kritierien, u.a. Druckkosten, durchsuchen kann. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass die dort aufgeführten Stiftungen zum Teil nur sehr spezielle Personengruppen fördern.

» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
 

Weitere Stiftungen

Druckkostenzuschüsse für Dissertationen in der Theologie

Die Georg Strecker-Stiftung unterstützt theologische Wissenschaft und Theologie, insbesondere den wissenschaftlichen theologischen Nachwuchs, u.a. durch Vergabe von Druckkostenzuschüssen für überdurchschnittliche wissenschaftliche Leistungen.

» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Druckkostenzuschüsse für Dissertationen in den Geowissenschaften (in Publikationen der DGG)

Die Friedrich-Stammberger-Stiftung fördert wissenschaftliche Leistungen vor allem junger Geowissenschaftler, u.a. durch Druckkostenzuschüsse für Dissertationen in Publikationen der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Geowissenschaften (DGG).

» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Förderfonds des Verlags Dr. Kovač

Durch einen Druckkostenzuschuss aus dem Förderfonds des Verlages können Autorinnen und Autoren besonders kostengünstig in dem Verlag publizieren.

» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Verantwortlich: Akkach
Letzte Änderung: 11.09.2013
zum Seitenanfang/up