Bereichsbild
Contact

Graduate Academy of Heidelberg University

Academic and Professional Development

Seminarstr. 2
1st Floor, Room 135
69117 Heidelberg


N. N.
Telephone Icon 17x17 + 49 (0) 6221 54 - 3794
E-Mail ga-weiterbildung@zuv.
uni-heidelberg.de

Deputy coordinator:
Dr. Claudia Falk

 

 
Useful Links

Graduate Academy Seminar Programme

Seminarprogramm 2017 Cover
Click image to download seminar programme
The seminar programme of the Graduate Academy supports doctoral candidates in developing the skills and in obtaining the qualifications necessary to successfully accomplish their dissertations and to develop professional perspectives for their career in academia or in the private sector.

Beside the open course programme for which doctoral candidates can register individually, we organise courses for structured doctoral programmes. These courses are provided in cooperation with collaborators at the University as well as with qualified trainers.

Further information:
► Information for Structured Doctoral Programmes
► Our Collaborators
► Our Trainers

 

Current Course Programme

April 2017

  • English

    Deutsch für Nachwuchswissenschaftler (German Language Course)

    Tue, 18.04.2017; Thu, 20.04.2017; Tue, 25.04.2017; Thu, 27.04.2017; Tue, 02.05.2017; Thu, 04.05.2017; Tue, 09.05.2017; Thu, 11.05.2017; Tue, 16.05.2017; Thu, 18.05.2017; Tue, 23.05.2017; Thu, 25.05.2017; Tue, 30.05.2017; Thu, 01.06.2017; Tue, 06.06.2017; Thu, 08.06.2017; Tue, 13.06.2017; Thu, 15.06.2017; Tue, 20.06.2017; Thu, 22.06.2017; Tue, 27.06.2017; Thu, 29.06.2017; Tue, 04.07.2017; Thu, 06.07.2017; Tue, 11.07.2017; Thu, 13.07.2017; Tue, 18.07.2017; Thu, 20.07.2017; Tue, 25.07.2017; Thu, 27.07.2017

June 2017

July 2017

August 2017

September 2017

Registration / Cancellation

 

The courses are only open to doctoral students who are registered at a faculty of Heidelberg University. Doctoral students who are registered at a foreign university but are in Heidelberg temporarily for research purposes can take part in the courses if they are matriculated as a visiting student or have a visiting scholar card (the card is available at the Welcome Centre).

Registration for the courses takes place through an online form found at the end of each course description.

Registration is binding. You can cancel your registration in writing (by email) up to 14 days before the course begins without penalty. Afterwards, we will have to retain your course fee unless you can provide a doctor’s certificate in the case of illness or we can fill your place with someone from the waiting list. Important: If you fail to attend more than one course without giving notice, you will not be allowed to register for any courses at the Graduate Academy in the following semester. Registration and participation in our courses will be permitted only in the semester after that.

Please keep in mind that we have waiting lists for many courses. If you register for a course and then fail to attend without giving notice, your place can not be filled even though there may be another doctoral student who needed or was interested in the course.

We expect participants to be present for the entire duration of the course. Exceptions can be made only after prior consultation with the Graduate Academy. We will issue certificates of participation only to those participants who have attended at least 80% of the course.

Fees

 

We charge a small fee for the courses, usually in the amount of 15 Euro per course day (exceptions are possible). This is a lump-sum fee that covers the costs for refreshments and course materials, among others. Any surplus which may arise flows back into the course programme.

Several weeks before the course begins, you will receive a payment request containing the pertinent bank account and reference information. We ask you to pay the fee by bank transfer within one week.

We charge different fees for the German language courses. The regulations for these courses are found in the course description.

If you have any questions or suggestions, you are welcome to contact us:

Tel.: 06221 / 54-3794
Email: ga-seminare@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Visitors' Address:
Graduate Academy
Seminarstraße 2, 1st floor, room 136

Venues

Evaluation

Quality Management of the Seminar Programme

The Graduate Academy ensures the high quality of the course programme in cooperation with its partners, the Department for Key Competencies and Higher Education. For this purpose, each course is evaluated by the participants. In addition, we consider the popularity of the courses. In the case of courses organised specifically for structured doctoral programmes we also take into account the feedback of the programme coordinators.

Participant Feedback (Selection)

Course: Strategies for a successful doctorate

“The project structure plan helped me to get an overview of my project.”

“The advice on preparing meetings was very helpful and I definitely will make use of it.”

Course: Scientific Writing

“The methods helped me to clarify my aims and to structure the text.”

“The discussions and the feedback gave me many ideas for improvements.”

 

 

Editor: Eric Herbst
Latest Revision: 2017-04-12
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Graduiertenakademie der Universität Heidelberg

Seminarprogramm Zusatzqualifikationen

Seminarstr. 2
1. OG, Raum 135
69117 Heidelberg


N.N.
Telephone Icon 17x17 + 49 (0) 6221 54 - 3794
E-Mail ga-weiterbildung@zuv.
uni-heidelberg.de

Kommissarische Koordinatorin: Dr. Claudia Falk

 
Nützliche Links

Seminarprogramm der Graduiertenakademie

Seminarprogramm 2017 Cover
Download Seminarprogramm per Mausklick
Das Seminarprogramm der Graduiertenakademie unterstützt Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden dabei, Kompetenzen auszuprägen und Qualifikationen zu erwerben, die sie brauchen, um ihre Promotion bestmöglich durchzuführen und wichtige Perspektiven für ihre Karriere in oder außerhalb der Wissenschaft zu entwickeln.

Neben dem offenen Kursprogramm, das allen Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden offen steht, organisiert die Graduiertenakademie Kurse im Auftrag von Promotionsprogrammen. Diese Organisation erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit Kooperationspartnern an der Universität sowie qualifizierten Dozentinnen und Dozenten.

Weitere Informationen:
► Informationen für Promotionsprogramme
► Unsere Kooperationspartner
► Unsere Dozentinnen und Dozenten

 

Aktuelle Kurse

April 2017

  • English

    Deutsch für Nachwuchswissenschaftler (German Language Course)

    Di, 18.04.2017; Do, 20.04.2017; Di, 25.04.2017; Do, 27.04.2017; Di, 02.05.2017; Do, 04.05.2017; Di, 09.05.2017; Do, 11.05.2017; Di, 16.05.2017; Do, 18.05.2017; Di, 23.05.2017; Do, 25.05.2017; Di, 30.05.2017; Do, 01.06.2017; Di, 06.06.2017; Do, 08.06.2017; Di, 13.06.2017; Do, 15.06.2017; Di, 20.06.2017; Do, 22.06.2017; Di, 27.06.2017; Do, 29.06.2017; Di, 04.07.2017; Do, 06.07.2017; Di, 11.07.2017; Do, 13.07.2017; Di, 18.07.2017; Do, 20.07.2017; Di, 25.07.2017; Do, 27.07.2017

Mai 2017

Juni 2017

Juli 2017

August 2017

September 2017

Anmeldung / Abmeldung

 

Die Kurse sind Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden vorbehalten, die an einer Fakultät der Universität Heidelberg angenommen sind. Promovierende, die an einer ausländischen Universität promovieren, aber zu Forschungszwecken in Heidelberg sind, können an den Kursen teilnehmen, sofern sie als Gastdoktorandin bzw. Gastdoktorand immatrikuliert sind oder über einen Gastwissenschaftlerausweis verfügen (der Ausweis ist im Welcome Center erhältlich).

Die Kursanmeldung erfolgt mittels eines Online-Formulars, das über die jeweilige Kursbeschreibung zugänglich ist.

Die Anmeldung ist verbindlich. Bis 14 Tage vor Kursbeginn können Sie sich ohne Konsequenzen von den Kursen schriftlich (E-Mail) wieder abmelden. Danach müssen wir die Gebühr einbehalten, es sei denn, Sie können bei Erkrankung ein ärztliches Attest vorlegen oder wir können jemanden von der Warteliste nachrücken lassen. Wichtig: Sollten Sie mehr als einmal ohne Abmeldung einem Kurs fernbleiben, werden Sie im nächsten Semester von der Anmeldung für das Seminarprogramm der Graduiertenakademie ausgeschlossen. Eine erneute Anmeldung und Teilnahme an unseren Kursen ist dann erst wieder im übernächsten Semester möglich.

Bedenken Sie bitte, dass wir für viele Kurse Wartelisten führen. Wenn Sie sich anmelden und dann einem Kurs fernbleiben, ohne sich abzumelden, verfällt der Platz, obwohl es möglicherweise Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden gibt, die dringenden Bedarf oder Interesse an dem Kurs hätten.

Wir erwarten, dass die Kursteilnehmerinnen und -teilnehmer während der gesamten Kursdauer anwesend sind. Begründete Ausnahmen bitten wir Sie vorher mit uns abzusprechen. Um eine Teilnahmebescheinigung zu erhalten, müssen Sie mindestens 80% des Kurses besucht haben.

Gebühren

 

Wir erheben eine geringe Gebühr für die Kurse, die in der Regel bei 15 € pro Kurstag liegt (Ausnahmen sind möglich). Dabei handelt es sich um eine Pauschale, durch die u.a. die Kosten für Pausengetränke und -snacks sowie für Kursmaterialien abgedeckt sind. Sollten dadurch Überschüsse entstehen, fließen diese in das Kursprogramm zurück.

Einige Wochen vor Kursbeginn erhalten Sie eine Zahlungsaufforderung mit den Kontodaten und den Angaben für den Verwendungszweck. Wir bitten Sie, die Gebühr innerhalb einer Woche zu überweisen. Für die Deutschkurse gelten andere Gebühren. Die Regelungen dazu finden Sie jeweils bei der Kursbeschreibung.

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Anregungen haben, können Sie sich gerne jederzeit mit uns in Verbindung setzen:

Tel.: 06221 / 54-3794
Email: ga-seminare@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Besucheradresse:
Graduiertenakademie
Seminarstraße 2, 1. Stock, Zimmer 136

Veranstaltungsorte

Evaluation

Qualitätssicherung des Seminarprogramms

Die Graduiertenakademie sichert gemeinsam mit ihren Kooperationspartnern – namentlich der Abteilung Schlüsselkompetenzen und Hochschuldidaktik – die Qualität ihres Kursprogramms. Dazu wird jeder Kurs durch die Teilnehmer evaluiert. Zudem fließen die Auslastungszahlen der Kurse in die Bewertung ein. Zu Kursen, die im Auftrag von Promotionsprogrammen durchgeführt werden, berücksichtigen wir die Rückmeldungen der Programmkoordinatoren.

Teilnehmerfeedback (Auswahl)

Kurs: Strategien für eine erfolgreiche Promotion

„Die Inhalte wurden sehr gut vermittelt. Ich habe sehr viel für meine Selbstorganisation und für die Kommunikation mit meinen Betreuern mitgenommen.“

„Ich kann jetzt besser meine Zeit organisieren und Grenzen bestimmen.“

Kurs: Wissenschaftliches Schreiben

„Die Übungen haben mir zu mehr Struktur verholfen.“

„Die Strategien der Textüberarbeitung sind sehr hilfreich für das Schreiben der Doktorarbeit.“

 

 

Verantwortlich: Eric Herbst
Letzte Änderung: 12.04.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up