Bereichsbild
Contact

Graduate Academy
Im Neuenheimer Feld 370
69120 Heidelberg

Telephone Icon 17x17  +49 (0)6221 / 54 - 19792
  E-Mail ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de

 

Guidelines / FAQs for applying for a travel grant from the Faculty of Modern Languages


 » Application procedure and forms

 

General questions
 

Who can apply for a travel grant?
► What kinds of trips are supported by the travel grants?
► Which expenses can be reimbursed by the travel grant?
► When should I apply?
► Can I apply for a travel grant before I have received the acceptance confirmation (from the conference / summer or winter school organizers) or invitation letter (from the research institute)?
► Can I apply for more than one travel grant simultaneously?
► How do I know if the Graduate Academy has received my application?
► When will I be notified of the decision regarding my application?
► What do I have to submit to have the travel grant paid out?
► When will I receive my travel grant?
► Can I apply for an advance payment of my travel costs?
► What happens to my travel grant if I cannot go on my planned trip?
► What happens if my research trip has to be postponed?

 

Questions about the application forms


► What do I need to consider when filling out the application form?
Do I need to submit any additional documents (e.g. publication lists, CV etc.)?
► I do not know exactly how much the trip will cost. Which expenses do I enter on the application form?
► What is meant by "external funding" and why am I asked about it?
► Who can issue the evaluation form for my application?

 


 

General questions

 

Who can apply for a travel grant?

The travel grants are only open to doctoral candidates who were officially admitted to the Faculty of Modern Languages at Heidelberg University.

Eligibility for funding ends at the end of the month in which you submit your doctoral thesis to the Faculty or at the end of the month in which your doctoral studies at Heidelberg University end for other reasons (e.g. termination of your doctoral studies in Heidelberg or transfer to another university to pursue doctoral studies).

Note: The funding is awarded in the form of grants. The award of a grant does not establish an employment relationship between Heidelberg University and the recipient. The recipient of the grant may not be obligated to perform any specific academic service or employment activity in connection with the grant.

 

Please note: Due to current travel restrictions in Germany and abroad, we would like to draw your attention to Heidelberg University's travel regulations as well as to the country-specific travel warnings made by the Federal Foreign Office in connection with COVID-19. In addition, we ask all recipients of a travel grant to inform themselves before travelling about departure and arrival rules as well as about quarantine regulations. Please also keep up-to-date on these rules while travelling because they can change quickly. The website of the University personnel department provides information travel rules and restrictions (Business trips).

 

What kinds of trips are supported by the travel grants?

You can apply for a travel grant to:

  • attend a conference (in Germany or abroad) with direct relevance for your doctoral project.
  • attend a summer or winter school or a workshop (in Germany or abroad) with direct relevance to your doctoral project.
  • carry out a research trip (in Germany or abroad) for the purpose of research, gathering data, refinement of methods, networking etc. The research trip must have direct relevance to your doctoral project.

 

Which expenses can be reimbursed by the travel grant?

When applying for a travel grant, you must adhere to the principles of economy and cost effectiveness.Train travel (2nd class, economy fare) is preferable to air travel.

 

The amount awarded for a travel grant will be based on the expenses that you list on your application form. If your actual expenses exceed the amount for which you have applied or the maximum grant amount that was approved, the difference will not be refunded.

 

The travel grant will reimburse your actual expenses for:

  • transport (airfare, train fare, public transportation etc.). Please list these items individually on the application form.
  • accommodations (hotel, private room rental). Hotel costs can only be reimbursed for short-term stays and up to a maximum of 70 Euro/night. Please choose private accommodations for longer research trips.
  • registration fees

The travel grant do not cover:

  • meals
  • books, photocopying, bench fees and entertainment
  • expenses related to private travel
  • trip cancellation insurance

Please note: We can cover your accommodations at the most from one day before to one day after the event.

 

When should I apply?

Applications can be submitted at any time. Applications will be collected and assessed as a group after the deadlines indicated below. The trips should take place within a period of 6 months following these deadlines. Please take note of the deadlines and corresponding travel periods. We advise you to apply at the earliest relevant deadline to facilitate the planning of your trip.

 

Deadlines:

January 10
April 10
July 10
October 10


The awards notifications are sent out about 8 weeks after the deadlines listed above. If your trip takes place during this 8 week evaluation period, we will not be able to notify you of the results of your application before your trip begins.

Important: Incomplete applications and applications submitted after the latest appropriate deadline will not be considered.

 

Can I apply for a travel grant before I have received the acceptance confirmation (from the conference / summer or winter school organizers) or invitation letter (from the research institute)?

Yes. In such cases, the award of a travel grant is conditional upon the receipt of the acceptance confirmation/invitation letter. Please indicate on the application form when you expect to hear from the organizer/research institute and submit the acceptance letter as soon as you receive it via email to: ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de

 

Can I apply for more than one travel grant simultaneously?

Yes. You can apply for more than one travel grant at the same time provided that the trips do not take place at the same time and that you adhere to the application deadlines given above. If you apply for more than one travel grant at the same time, you need to submit a complete and separate application (see » Application procedure and forms) for each trip.

 

How do I know if the Graduate Academy has received my application?

Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to automatically notify each applicant that their application has been received. If you want to check on the status of your application, please send an email to: ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de

Please note that incomplete applications will not be considered.

 

When will I be notified of the decision regarding my application?

The awards notifications are sent out via regular mail after the entire evaluation process is completed; this process takes about 8 weeks after each application deadline. It is not possible to inform you about the results of your application before all evaluations are completed and there is no fast track evaluation process for trips that fall within the 8 week evaluation period. If your trip takes place within this period, you cannot expect to receive the results of your application before you travel.

 

You must send in the appropriate form (which is sent out with the approval notice) and all of the original receipts for the expenses you wish to claim. Expenses for which you do not have a receipt cannot be reimbursed. Please note that only expenses listed here can be reimbursed by the travel grant.

If you received external funding for this trip, please include a copy of your reimbursement application for the external organization with the form that you submit to the Graduate Academy in order to have the travel grant paid out. In this case, external funding is funding from an external source that is used to cover your expenses for registration fees, transport or accommodations.

 

When will I receive my travel grant?

If you are awarded a travel grant, your expenses will be reimbursed only after you have completed your trip and submitted the necessary documents to the Graduate Academy. Please note that the documents required for the payment of the travel grant need to be submitted to the Graduate Academy no later than one month after the trip has taken place.

 

Can I apply for an advance payment of my travel costs?

Yes. For travel expenses of 200 Euro or more you can indicate on the application form (see » Application procedure and forms) that you would like to apply for an advance payment. If the travel grant is approved, an advance payment of 80% of the final grant amount will be paid to you. The reimbursement of your remaining expenses, up to a maximum of 20% of the total amount of the grant, will be paid to you only after you have submitted the necessary documents for reimbursement as listed above.

Please note:

  • The advance payment of travel costs is conditional and can be revoked by the Graduate Academy. If you do not submit all of the necessary documents to the Graduate Academy at the latest one month after completing your trip or if you do not carry out your trip, you will be required to repay the advance payment to the Graduate Academy immediately or at the latest one month after completion of the trip.
  • If your actual total expenses come to less than the advance payment, you must reimburse the difference to the Graduate Academy.

 

What happens to my travel grant if I cannot go on my planned trip?

The travel grant is not transferable to another person or to a different event. Therefore, if you are unable to carry out your planned trip, you will automatically forfeit your award. Because of this, we recommend that you take out trip cancellation insurance. Please note that these costs are not covered by the travel grant.

 

What happens if my research trip has to be postponed?

It is possible to postpone a research trip; however, in this case you must contact the Graduate Academy as soon as possible in order to notify us of the new dates. The travel grant will apply to the postponed trip only if the purpose and destination of it remains unchanged.

 

 

Questions about the application forms

 

What do I need to consider when filling out the application form?

Please fill out the application form (see » Application procedure and forms) electronically; do not handwrite your application. In order to ensure that the electronic forms work with all versions of the Adobe software, we strongly recommend that you first download and save the empty application form on your computer and then fill the form out and save it again.

Please use an Apple or Windows operating system to fill out the forms. The forms are not compatible with a Linux system.

Please use only the space provided in the existing fields on the application forms. The evaluators will not be able to read any text that extends beyond the existing limits of the fields.

Please do not change the formatting of the fields on the application forms.

 

Do I need to submit any additional documents (e.g. publication lists, CV etc.)?

The application procedure and required application documents are indicated in detail here. No additional documents that are not listed on the website such as publication lists, literature lists, or CVs will be sent to the evaluators.

 

I do not know exactly how much the trip will cost. Which expenses do I enter on the application form?

If you do not yet know your exact expenses, enter your best estimate on the application form. Please be aware that if you receive a travel grant, the maximum amount awarded in the grant will be based on these expenses. It will not be possible to claim more than the amount you enter on the application form.

 

What is meant by "external funding" and why am I asked about it?

“External funding” refers to funds that you have received from an external funding organization (e.g. DAAD, Begabtenförderungswerke, other foundations) for your trip, for your doctoral project or for another research project.
The fact that you have been awarded external funding can be of advantage to you in the evaluation process. For example, the receipt of an external grant or fellowship will be treated as a prize or distinction on your part.

If you will receive or have received funding from an external source (to cover your registration fees, transport or accommodations), the external funding amount will be offset against the amount approved for this travel grant and/or against the actual expenses you incur on your trip.

If you will receive or have received funding from an external source and if this funding (partially or completely) covers your expenses for registration fees, transport or accommodations, the external funding amount will be offset against the funding approved through this travel grant.

 

Who can issue the evaluation form for my application?

The evaluation form for your application should be issued and submitted to the Graduate Academy by your doctoral supervisor. Please note that the evaluation is to be treated confidentially by your supervisor and must be sent by your supervisor directly to the Graduate Academy: ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de

Please be aware that the application deadlines also pertain to the receipt of the evaluation form.

If it is not possible for your first supervisor to fill out the evaluation form for you (e.g. due to illness, parental leave etc.), you can ask another professor in your subject area who is familiar with your project to evaluate your application and complete the form for you.

 

» APPLICATION PROCEDURE AND FORMS

 

Verantwortlich: Falk
Letzte Änderung: 2022-08-02
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Graduiertenakademie
Im Neuenheimer Feld 370
69120 Heidelberg

Telephone Icon 17x17  +49 (0)6221 / 54 - 19792
E-Mail ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de

 

Richtlinien / FAQs für die Bewerbung um eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe an der Neuphilologischen Fakultät

» Bewerbungsverfahren und -formulare

 

Allgemeine Fragen

Wer kann eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe beantragen?
Für welche Arten von Reisen kann ich eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe beantragen?
► Welche Kosten werden von der Mobilitätsbeihilfe erstattet?
Wann soll ich mich bewerben?
► Kann ich mich für eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe bewerben, bevor die Teilnahmebestätigung des Veranstalters (bei Konferenzen / Summer oder Winter Schools) oder das Einladungsschreiben (bei Forschungsreisen) vorliegt?
► Kann ich mich gleichzeitig für mehrere Mobilitätsbeihilfen bewerben?
Wie kann ich sichergehen, dass die Graduiertenakademie meine Bewerbung erhalten hat?
► Wann erfahre ich, ob meine Bewerbung erfolgreich war?
Was muss ich tun, um die Mobilitätsbeihilfe ausbezahlt zu bekommen?
► Wann erfolgt die Auszahlung der Mobilitätsbeihilfe?
► Kann ich eine Abschlagszahlung beantragen?
Was passiert mit meiner bewilligten Mobilitätsbeihilfe, wenn ich die geplante Reise nicht antreten kann?
Was passiert mit meiner bewilligten Mobilitätsbeihilfe, wenn ich meine Forschungsreise verschieben muss?

 

Fragen zu den Bewerbungsunterlagen

► Was muss ich beim Ausfüllen des Bewerbungsformulars beachten?
► Muss ich abgesehen von den angeforderten  Unterlagen weitere Dokumente (z.B. Publikationslisten, Lebenslauf, etc.) einreichen?
Ich weiß noch nicht genau, wie hoch die Kosten meiner Reise sein werden. Was gebe ich auf dem Formular an?
► Was sind Drittmittel und warum muss ich diese angeben?
Wer kann die Stellungnahme für meinen Antrag ausstellen?
 

 



Allgemeine Fragen

 

Wer kann eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe beantragen?

Antragsberechtigt sind ausschließlich Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden, die an der Neuphilologischen Fakultät der Universität Heidelberg als Doktorand/in angenommen sind.

Die Berechtigung zur Förderung endet mit Ablauf des Monats, in dem die Dissertationsschrift in der Fakultät eingereicht wurde oder mit Ablauf des Monats, in dem die Promotion an der Universität Heidelberg aus anderen Gründen beendet wurde (z.B. Abbruch der Promotion oder Weggang an eine andere Universität zum Zwecke der Promotion).

Hinweis: Die Förderleistungen werden als Zuschüsse gewährt. Die Förderung begründet kein Arbeits- oder Dienstverhältnis zwischen der Universität Heidelberg und dem/der Geförderten. Der/die Empfänger/in der Beihilfe darf im Zusammenhang mit der Förderung nicht zu einer bestimmten wissenschaftlichen Gegenleistung oder sonstigen Arbeitnehmertätigkeit verpflichtet werden.

 

Bitte beachten Sie: Aufgrund der geltenden Reisebeschränkungen (Inland und Ausland) weisen wir alle Doktoandinnen und Doktoranden auf die Reiseregelungen der Universität und auf die länderspezifischen Reisewarnungen des Auswärtigen Amtes im Zusammenhang mit dem Coronavirus hin. Alle Empfängerinnen und Empfänger einer Mobilitätsbeihilfe werden darüber hinaus darum gebeten, bereits vor Reiseantritt die Ab- und Einreisebestimmungen sowie Quarantäneverordnungen zu überprüfen und weitere Änderungen der Reise- und Sicherheitshinweise im Auge zu behalten. Bitte informieren Sie sich hierzu insbesondere auf der Webseite der Personalabteilung (Informationen zu Dienstreisen).

 

Für welche Arten von Reisen kann ich eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe beantragen?

Sie können eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe beantragen, um:

  • an einer Konferenz im In- oder Ausland teilzunehmen, die eine direkte Relevanz zu Ihrer Doktorarbeit aufweist.
  • an einer Summer oder Winter School oder einem Workshop im In- oder Ausland teilzunehmen, die/der eine direkte Relevanz zu Ihrer Doktorarbeit aufweist.
  • eine Forschungsreise im In- oder Ausland durchzuführen zwecks Datenerhebung, Recherche, Verfeinerung der Methoden, Vernetzung usw. Die Forschungsreise muss eine direkte Relevanz zu Ihrer Doktorarbeit aufweisen.

 

Welche Kosten werden von der Mobilitätsbeihilfe erstattet?

Bei der Beantragung einer Mobilitätsbeihilfe ist grundsätzlich das Gebot der Sparsamkeit und Nachhaltigkeit zu beachten. Zugreisen (2. Klasse, Sparpreis) sind Flugreisen vorzuziehen. 

 

Die Höhe der Mobilitätsbeihilfe basiert auf den Ausgaben, die Sie auf dem Bewerbungsformular angeben. Sollten die tatsächlichen Gesamtkosten Ihrer Reise die von Ihnen im Bewerbungsformular angegebenen Kosten bzw. die Ihnen bewilligte maximale Fördersumme überschreiten, wird die Differenz nicht erstattet.

 

Folgende Kosten werden von der Mobilitätsbeihilfe erstattet:

  • Kosten für Hin- und Rückreise sowie die Beförderung vor Ort (Flugtickets, Zugtickets, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel). Bitte schlüsseln Sie die Kosten bei der Bewerbung entsprechend auf.
  • Kosten für Unterbringung (Hotel, Pension, Gästezimmer): Hotelkosten sind nur bei Kurzzeitaufenthalten und bis zu einer Obergrenze von 70 Euro/Nacht erstattungsfähig. Bei längeren Forschungsaufenthalten sind private Unterkünfte zu wählen.
  • Teilnahmegebühren

Folgende Ausgaben sind nicht erstattungsfähig:

  • Kosten für Verpflegung
  • Kosten für Bücher, Fotokopien und Freizeitaktivitäten
  • Kosten für private Reisen
  • Kosten für Reiserücktrittsversicherungen

Bitte beachten Sie: Übernachtungskosten sind frühestens ab einem Tag vor Beginn und bis zu maximal einen Tag nach Ende der Veranstaltung erstattungsfähig.

 

Wann soll ich mich bewerben?

Bewerbungen können zu jedem Zeitpunkt eingereicht werden.

Die Begutachtung der Anträge erfolgt im vierteljährlichen Rhythmus mit den unten aufgeführten Stichtagen für den Eingang der Bewerbungen. Die Reisen sollen innerhalb von 6 Monaten nach den jeweiligen Stichtagen stattfinden.
 

Stichtage:

10. Januar
10. April
10. Juli
10. Oktober


Bitte reichen Sie Ihren Antrag unter Berücksichtigung des gewünschten Reisezeitraums und dem entsprechenden Stichtag ein. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, Ihre Bewerbung zum frühestmöglichen Stichtag einzureichen.  Die Förderentscheidung wird ca. 8 Wochen nach den oben aufgeführten Stichtagen bekannt gegeben. Sollte Ihre Reise während der Begutachtungsphase stattfinden, können wir Sie nicht vor Beginn Ihrer Reise über das Ergebnis Ihres Antrags informieren.

Wichtig: Anträge, die nach der passenden Frist eingehen sowie unvollständige Anträge können nicht berücksichtigt werden.

 

Kann ich mich für eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe bewerben, bevor die Teilnahmebestätigung des Veranstalters (bei Konferenzen / Summer oder Winter Schools) oder das Einladungsschreiben (bei Forschungsreisen) vorliegt?

Ja. Der Zuschuss wird in diesem Fall unter Vorbehalt der Ausstellung der Teilnahmebestätigung/des Einladungsschreibens bewilligt. Bitte geben Sie im Bewerbungsformular an entsprechender Stelle an, wann Sie mit der Bestätigung rechnen und reichen Sie diese nach Erhalt unverzüglich per E-Mail (ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de) in der Graduiertenakademie ein.

 

Kann ich mich gleichzeitig für mehrere Mobilitätsbeihilfen bewerben?

Ja. Sofern die Reisen nicht zum gleichen Zeitpunkt stattfinden, können Sie sich unter Berücksichtigung der genannten Stichtage für mehrere Mobilitätsbeihilfen bewerben. Sollten Sie sich für mehrere Mobilitätsbeihilfen gleichzeitig bewerben, muss für jeden Antrag eine gesonderte Bewerbung mit allen erforderlichen Schritten und Unterlagen (siehe: » Bewerbungsverfahren und -formulare) eingereicht werden.

 

Wie kann ich sichergehen, dass die Graduiertenakademie meine Bewerbung erhalten hat?

Leider ist es uns nicht möglich, den Eingang jeder Bewerbung automatisch zu bestätigen. Falls Sie sichergehen möchten, dass Ihre Bewerbung bei uns eingegangen ist und bearbeitet wird, können Sie sich per E-Mail an uns wenden: ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de
Bitte beachten Sie, dass unvollständige Bewerbungen nicht berücksichtigt werden.

 

Wann erfahre ich, ob meine Bewerbung erfolgreich war?

Das Begutachtungsverfahren dauert ca. 8 Wochen nach Ablauf der festgelegten Stichtage. Die Bewilligungs- bzw. Ablehnungsbescheide werden unmittelbar nach Abschluss des Verfahrens auf dem Postweg verschickt.
Es ist nicht möglich, Sie über die Ergebnisse Ihrer Bewerbung vor Abschluss des Begutachtungsverfahrens zu informieren.
Leider ist es auch nicht möglich das Auswahlverfahren für Reisen, die bereits innerhalb des Begutachtungszeitraums stattfinden, zu beschleunigen. Falls Ihre Reise innerhalb dieses Zeitraums stattfindet, können wir nicht gewährleisten, dass Sie den Bescheid vor Antritt Ihrer Reise erhalten.

 

Was muss ich tun, um die Mobilitätsbeihilfe ausbezahlt zu bekommen?

Für die Auszahlung des Zuschusses ist es notwendig, dass Sie das ausgefüllte Formular zur Erstattung der Reisekosten (welches Ihnen zusammen mit dem positiven Bescheid zugeschickt wird) sowie alle Original-Belege und -Quittungen der entstandenen Kosten einreichen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nur die hier aufgeführten Kosten durch die Mobilitätsbeihilfe gedeckt werden können. Ausgaben, für die Sie keinen Nachweis vorlegen, können nicht erstattet werden.

Sollten Sie für die vorliegende Reise Drittmittel erhalten haben, reichen Sie bitte auch eine Kopie Ihres Antrags bei der externen Organisation/Einrichtung mit dem Abrechnungsformular ein. Als Drittmittel gelten in diesem Fall Fördergelder von dritter Seite für die Erstattung der Teilnahmegebühren, Transport- oder Übernachtungskosten.

 

Wann erfolgt die Auszahlung der Mobilitätsbeihilfe?

Bei Bewilligung des Zuschusses wird die Mobilitätsbeihilfe  nach Ablauf der Reise und Eingang der notwendigen Unterlagen ausgezahlt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass hierfür alle erforderlichen Nachweise spätestens 1 Monat nach Ende der Reise in der Graduiertenakademie eingereicht werden müssen.

 

Kann ich eine Abschlagszahlung beantragen?

Ja. Für Reisekosten ab einer Gesamthöhe von 200 Euro können Sie im Bewerbungsformular (siehe: » Bewerbungsverfahren und -formulare) eine Abschlagszahlung beantragen. Bei Bewilligung der Mobilitätsbeihilfe wird der Abschlag in Höhe von 80% der bewilligten Gesamtsumme ausgezahlt. Die Erstattung der restlichen Kosten i.H.v. bis zu maximal 20% der Fördersumme erfolgt nach Eingang der erforderlichen Unterlagen.

Bitte beachten Sie:

  • Die Auszahlung des Abschlags steht unter Vorbehalt und kann von der Graduiertenakademie widerrufen werden. Sollten die erforderlichen Unterlagen nicht spätestens einen Monat nach Ablauf der Reise in der Graduiertenakademie eingehen oder sollte die Reise nicht angetreten werden, muss eine Rückerstattung der Abschlagszahlung umgehend und spätestens binnen der einmonatigen Frist nach Ende der Reise an die Graduiertenakademie erfolgen.
  • Sollten die tatsächlichen Kosten Ihrer Reise unter der Höhe der Abschlagszahlung liegen, muss eine Rückerstattung des Differenzbetrags an die Graduiertenakademie erfolgen.

 

Was passiert mit meiner bewilligten Mobilitätsbeihilfe, wenn ich die geplante Reise nicht antreten kann?

Der Zuschuss ist weder auf eine andere Reise noch auf eine andere Person übertragbar. Sollten Sie Ihre Reise also nicht antreten können, verfällt die Mobilitätsbeihilfe ohne Ersatz. Wir empfehlen den Abschluss einer Reiserücktrittsversicherung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Kosten einer Reiserücktrittsversicherung nicht durch die Mobilitätsbeihilfe abgedeckt werden können.

 

Was passiert mit meiner bewilligten Mobilitätsbeihilfe, wenn ich meine Forschungsreise verschieben muss?

Es ist grundsätzlich möglich, eine Forschungsreise zu verschieben – allerdings müssen Sie die Graduiertenakademie in diesem Fall so schnell wie möglich darüber informieren. Voraussetzung für die Aufrechterhaltung der Bewilligung ist, dass sich am Zweck und Zielort der Reise nichts ändert.

 

 

Fragen zu den Bewerbungsunterlagen

 

Was muss ich beim Ausfüllen des Bewerbungsformulars beachten?

Bitte füllen Sie das Bewerbungsformular (siehe: » Bewerbungsverfahren und -formulare) elektronisch aus. Speichern Sie hierfür das Formular auf Ihrem Computer, bevor Sie die Felder ausfüllen. Ihre Eintragungen werden sonst unter Umständen nicht übermittelt. Nach dem Ausfüllen speichern Sie die Änderungen bitte erneut.
Bitte benutzen Sie ein Apple- oder Windows-Betriebssystem, um die Formulare auszufüllen. Die Formulare sind nicht mit einem Linux-System kompatibel.
Bitte nutzen Sie in den Bewerbungsformularen nur die bereitgestellte Fläche für Ihre Eintragungen und ändern Sie nicht die Formatierung der Felder. Die Gutachterkommission kann keinen Text außerhalb der angegebenen Felder lesen.

 

Muss ich abgesehen von den angeforderten Unterlagen weitere Dokumente (z.B. Publikationslisten, Lebenslauf, etc.) einreichen?

Alle Formulare und Dokumente, die für die Begutachtung Ihres Antrags notwendig sind, werden hier aufgeführt. Zusätzliche Dokumente, wie Publikationslisten, Literaturverzeichnisse oder Lebensläufe, werden nicht zur Begutachtung weitergeleitet.

 

Ich weiß noch nicht genau, wie hoch die Kosten meiner Reise sein werden. Was gebe ich auf dem Formular an?

Wenn Sie noch nicht wissen, wie hoch genau die Kosten Ihrer Reise sein werden, tragen Sie bitte eine möglichst exakte Kalkulation der Ausgaben in das Formular ein. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Höhe der Mobilitätsbeihilfe bei einer Bewilligung maximal auf diesem Wert beruhen wird. Es ist nicht möglich, nachträglich eine höhere Summe, als auf dem Formular angegeben, erstattet zu bekommen.

 

Was sind Drittmittel und warum muss ich diese angeben?

Drittmittel sind finanzielle Mittel, die Ihnen von dritter Seite für Ihre Reise, Ihr Promotionsprojekt oder andere Forschungsprojekte zur Verfügung gestellt werden oder wurden.
Die Einwerbung von Drittmitteln kann sich im Entscheidungsprozess günstig auswirken. So wird z.B. ein Zuschuss oder Stipendium von einer anderen Seite als Auszeichnung bewertet.

Sollten Sie für die vorliegende Reise eine Förderung von dritter Seite erhalten und sollte diese (teilweise oder vollständig) Ihre Ausgaben für Teilnahmegebühren, Transport- und/oder Übernachtungskosten begleichen, erfolgt eine Verrechnung dieser Drittmittel mit der durch die Mobilitätsbeihilfe bewilligten Förderung.

 

Wer kann die Stellungnahme für meinen Antrag ausstellen?

Die Stellungnahme sollte von Ihrer Erstbetreuerin/Ihrem Erstbetreuer ausgestellt werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Stellungnahme vertraulich gegenüber der Bewerberin/dem Bewerber zu behandeln und direkt per E-Mail an die Graduiertenakademie (ga-docs@uni-heidelberg.de) zu schicken ist. Für das Einreichen der Stellungnahmen gelten die gleichen Stichtage wie für die Bewerbungen.

Im Falle einer Verhinderung der Erstbetreuerin/des Erstbetreuers (Krankheit, Elternzeit, etc.) kann auch ein/e andere/r Hochschullehrer/in des Faches um die Begutachtung des Antrags und die Ausstellung der Stellungnahme gebeten werden.

 

» BEWERBUNGSVERFAHREN UND -FORMULARE

 

Verantwortlich: Falk
Letzte Änderung: 02.08.2022
zum Seitenanfang/up