Bereichsbild
Contact information

Graduate Academy Heidelberg University

Service Point

Im Neuenheimer Feld 370
Room 3
69120 Heidelberg

Telephone Icon 17x17 +49 (0) 6221 / 54 - 19765
E-Mail graduateacademy@uni-heidelberg.de

Office hours
Mon: 10 am–12 pm
Tue: 2 pm–4 pm
Wed: 10 am–12 pm
Thurs: 10 am–12 pm & 2 pm–4 pm

 
Useful links

Research Visits in Heidelberg

Doctoral candidates can come to Heidelberg University to carry out a short-term research project as part of their doctoral studies at their home university. The first step towards carrying out a research stay is to find a professor at Heidelberg Univesity who agrees to supervise your research visit and who will issue you a letter of invitation or acceptance. There is more information about finding a research supervisor at the university here: Step 1: Finding a supervisor

If you are enrolled as a doctoral candidate at your home university, there are two forms of registration at Heidelberg University that will give you differenct degrees of access to university facilities while in Heidelberg – you can register either as a (1) visiting doctoral candidate or as a (2) visiting researcher.

As soon as you begin planning your research visit, we strongly advise you to contact the Graduate Academy (graduateacademy@uni-heidelberg.de) directly to clarify any questions about your status at the university, about access to university facilities or about visa regulations.

1. Research stay as a visiting doctoral candidate

Coming to Heidelberg as a visiting doctoral candidate involves enrolling as a student at the university and gives you full student status including the multifunctional student ID card, access to all university facilities (library, cafeterias, computer center, sports center etc.) and access to the services provided by the student services organization (Studierendenwerk) such as

 

- the ability to purchase the Semesterticket (170 Euro for 6 months) for unlimited, free access to public transportation within the Rhein-Neckar region

- reduced student prices at the cafeterias

- the possibility to apply for a room in a student dormitory

- access to the Studierendenwerk housing service

 

If you choose to enroll at the university, you will be required to pay an administration and student services fee of 171.75 Euro (as of January 2020) for every semester that you are enrolled.

Please read through the information below about admission and enrollment at Heidelberg University well in advance of coming to Heidelberg so that you can prepare all of the necessary documents. Please note that it is not possible to enroll at the university without all of the documents listed below.

 

 

Important Information for international doctoral candidates from non-EU countries

If you would like to enroll at the university during your stay in Heidelberg and have access to all university and student services, you must apply in advance at the German embassy in your home country for an entry visa for the purpose of studying according to paragraph 16b of the immigration law (further information about entrance visas is available here on our website.). Please inform the embassy from the very beginning that you would like to apply for a study visa.

When you apply at the German embassy for a study visa, you will be required to submit a letter of admission (Zulassungsbescheid) from Heidelberg University with your application. A letter of invitation from a professor or institute at the university is no longer sufficient for a visa application.

The letter of admission is obtained only by formally applying to the university for admission as a visiting doctoral candidate. The application process is explained in detail below.

The admission procedure at the university takes approximately four to eight weeks and it can take an additional three to six months to receive a study visa. Therefore, we recommend that you begin the application processes well in advance of coming to Heidelberg.

 

Application for Admission as a “visiting doctoral candidate” (“Forschungsstudent”)

Before you can enroll as a visiting doctoral candidate, you must first apply for admission to the university. You must submit the following documents to the admissions and enrollment office by regular postal mail (email applications will not be accepted!) or in person in order to apply for admission:

  • form “Application form for admission as a PhD student”. Please note at the top of the form that you are applying for admission as a “Forschungsstudent - Forschungsaufenthalt” (visiting doctoral candidate).
  • Letter of acceptance from the supervisor of your research project at Heidelberg University. In the letter, the professor must
  1. confirm that your research stay is taking place within the framework of your doctoral studies in your home country,
  2. confirm that he/she will supervise your research stay in Heidelberg,
  3. indicate the time period of your research visit and
  4. if applicable, confirm that German language proficiency is not necessary for your research visit.
  • certified copies of your secondary school leaving certificate (e.g. Abitur, high school diploma, attestat, Matura etc.) including transcripts of records (lists of courses and grades). Certified copies can be issued in your home country by your school or university, by German embassies and consulates or by a certified translator or notary. More information on bilateral relations and German missions can be found here.
  • certified copies of all of your university diplomas (Bachelor, Master) including transcripts of records for each semester or year of study
    • Applicants from China: Please note! For all school and university diplomas and transcripts, applicants from China must submit certified copies and translations that are issued by an official notary whose office is affiliated with the Chinese Ministry of Justice. Other certified copies and translations will not be accepted unless the applicant also submits an original APS certificate.  
  • copy of your current enrolment certificate as a doctoral candidate from your home university
  • proof of sufficient financial resources (not necessary for citizens of EU or EEC countries)
  • passport photo (4 cm x 5 cm)
  • copy of your passport (if applicable with study visa),
  • proof of German language proficiency or confirmation in your letter of acceptance that proficiency in German is not required,
  • if applicable, proof of any time spent at a German university as well as proof that you are no longer registered at that university (Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung).

Very Important!

If your original school and university diplomas and transcripts are not in English or German, you must also provide a certified translation of these documents into one of these two languages.

You can submit the complete application either by regular mail to

Mailing Address
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Zulassungsstelle für ausländische Studierende
Seminarstraße 2
69117 Heidelberg

As we have temporarily suspended our open office hours, you can send your application documents for admission to the university by regular mail to our office:

Graduate Academy Service Center
INF 370 (Im Neuenheimer Feld)
69120 Heidelberg

Tel: +49 (0) 6221 54-19765

 

After a processing period of approximately 3–4 weeks, you will be sent your letter of admission (Zulassungsbescheid) by regular mail. This letter gives you permission to enroll at the University and informs you about:

  • the time period during which you must appear in person to enroll,
  • any additional documents you must bring with you for enrollment, such as proof of German language proficiency.
  • any additional conditions you might need to fulfill for enrollment, such as taking the German language proficiency examination.

Please note that this letter of admission is only valid for the semester for which it is issued. If the final enrollment is not completed during this semester, the admission will expire and you will need to reapply.

Enrollment at Heidelberg University

Once you have received the letter of admission from the University (Zulassungsbescheid), you can enroll in person within the time period indicated in the letter at the admissions and enrolment office (Studentensekretariat für ausländische Studierende, Seminarstraße 2, 69117 Heidelberg), not at the Graduate Academy. In order to enroll you will need the following documents:

  • letter of admission to the University (Zulassungsbescheid),
  • enrolment form “Admission and Immatriculation at the University of Heidelberg”, which will be sent to you with the letter of admission
  • proof of health insurance with a state insurance company or proof of exemption from state health insurance. Proof of exemption from state health insurance can be obtained from any state health insurance company by showing proof of your private health insurance coverage.
  • passport photo (4 cm x 5 cm)
  • personal identification card or passport containing a residence permit for the purpose of studying (if applicable)
  • any other documents listed on the Zulassungsbescheid

You will receive your multifunctional student I.D. card after enrolling and paying the semester fee.

Fees and re-registration

Visiting doctoral candidates are not required to pay tuition fees at Heidelberg University. However, if you enroll at the University, you will have to pay a semester fee that covers administrative costs, costs for student services and student representatives. The total fee is currently 171.75 Euro per semester (as of January 2020).

In order to remain enrolled at the University, you must re-register each semester by paying the fee described above. The time periods for re-registration are as follows:

  • June 15 to July 15 for the winter semester,
  • January 15 to February 15 for the summer semester

Please be aware that you must pay the full semester fee for every semester for which you are enrolled regardless of when during the semester you arrive or leave. Therefore, if possible, it is a good idea to plan the timing of your stay to coincide with the university semesters. The university semesters are as follows:

Winter semester: October 1 to March 31
Summer semester: April 1 to September 30

2. Research stay as a visiting researcher

Coming to Heidelberg as a visiting researcher involves registering with the Welcome Center and gives you limited access to University facilities. If you have a scholarship or are funding your research stay privately, you will receive a visiting researcher card after registration, which confirms your association with the university and enables you to apply for additional cards to use the university library, the university cafeterias and the university sports center. Please note that you will not obtain access to the services provided by the student services organization which means you will not be eligible

 

- to live in a student dormitory

- to use the housing service provided by the student services organization

- to receive reduced student prices in the university cafeterias

- to buy a Semesterticket for public transportation, which significantly reduces the cost of travelling regularly by bus or tram

 

In general this means that you will receive less support and will need to be more independent in organizing your research stay and finding housing. Depending on where you live and how much you wish to cook for yourself, you may also need to budget for higher expenses for food and transportation. A standard bus or tram ticket within Heidelberg costs 2.60 Euro and a monthly pass for public transportation in Heidelberg costs 74.70 Euro. If you bring a valid student ID card or enrollment certificate from your home university or a valid ISIC student ID card with you, you should be able to purchase a monthly pass "Ausbildung", which costs 57.60 Euro per month in Heidelberg. It must be obvious from your student ID or enrollment certificate that you are enrolled at your home university at the time of purchase.

You can register as a visiting researcher at Heidelberg University online on the website of the Welcome Center .

 

 

Important information for international doctoral candidates from non-EU countries

Before coming to Germany, you are required to obtain an entry visa from the German embassy. If you will not need to take advantage of the student services provided through enrollment (see above) and would instead like to register as a visiting researcher while you are in Heidelberg, you can choose to apply for an entry visa for research purposes according to §18d of the immigration law (AufenthG). For the visa application, you will be required to submit a hosting agreement with Heidelberg University. The hosting agreement is issued by the Welcome Center.

Please be aware that if you come to Germany with a visa for research purposes (§18d AufenthG), you will not be permitted to enroll as a student at the university and that you will not be permitted to change this visa after you arrive. Therefore - before you come to Heidelberg - we strongly advise you to carefully consider which services you will need to use at the university and to choose the visa and the form of registration (either #1 visiting doctoral candidate/visa §16b for study purposes OR #2 visiting researcher/visa §18d for research purposes) that will give you access to these services.

Please be aware that it can take at least three to six months to obtain an entry visa so you must begin the application process in plenty of time.

 

 

 

More information:
► Welcome Center Externer Inhalt
► Visiting Scholar Card Externer Inhalt

 



 

Web Administrator: Eric Herbst
Latest Revision: 2020-06-17
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Graduiertenakademie der Universität Heidelberg

Servicestelle

Im Neuenheimer Feld 370
Raum 3
69120 Heidelberg

Telephone Icon 17x17 +49 (0)6221 / 54 - 19765

Sprechzeiten
Mo: 10–12 Uhr
Di: 14–16 Uhr
Mi: 10–12 Uhr
Do: 10–12 Uhr & 14–16 Uhr

 
Nützliche Links

Forschungsaufenthalte in Heidelberg

 

 
+++ Besondere Bestimmungen aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie +++
 
Informationen zu Reisen nach Deutschland:

An der Universität Heidelberg können Doktoranden auch kürzere Forschungsaufenthalte absolvieren - zum Beispiel, wenn sie hier nicht ihr gesamtes Promotionsprojekt, sondern nur einen Teil davon durchführen möchten. Der erste Schritt für einen Forschungsaufenthalt in Heidelberg ist die Suche nach einem geeigneten Betreuer, der die wissenschaftliche Begleitung übernimmt und ein offizielles Einladungsschreiben ausstellt. Nähere Informationen hierzu finden Sie hier: Schritt 1: Betreuersuche

Wenn Sie an ihrer Heimatuniversität als Doktorand immatrikuliert sind, stehen Ihnen zwei Möglichkeiten offen, um die Einrichtungen der Universität Heidelberg zu nutzen. Sie können sich hier entweder als (1) Forschungsstudent oder als (2) Gastwissenschaftler registrieren. Diese beiden Wege beinhalten unterschiedliche Rechte und Möglichkeiten, die im Folgenden erläutert werden.

Sobald Sie mit der Planung Ihres Forschungsaufenthalts beginnen, empfehlen wir nachdrücklich, dass Sie sich mit der Graduiertenakademie (graduiertenakademie@uni-heidelberg.de) in Verbindung setzen, um alle Fragen bezüglich Ihres Status an der Universität, des Zugangs zur Einrichtungen der Universität sowie ggf. ausländerrechtlicher Fragen zu klären.

1. Aufenthalt als Forschungsstudent

Der Aufenthalt als Forschungsstudent ist mit einer Immatrikulation an der Universität Heidelberg verbunden, wodurch Sie einen vollständigen studentischen Status an der Universität erhalten. Dieser beinhaltet auch den Erhalt des multifunktionalen Studierendenausweises, den unbeschränkten Zugang zu allen Universitätseinrichtungen (Bibliothek, Rechenzentrum, Sportangebote, Mensa usw.) sowie den Zugang zu den Dienstleistungen des Studierendenwerks, wie z.B.:

 

- die Möglichkeit zum Erwerb eines Semestertickets (170€ für 6 Monate) für die Nutzung des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs (kostenlos und unbegrenzt)

- vergünstigte studentische Preise in Mensen und Cafeterien

- Zugang zu den Wohnangeboten des Studierendenwerks (Studentenwohnheime)

- Zugang zur Privatzimmervermittlung des Studierendenwerks

 

Wenn Sie sich an der Universität immatrikulieren möchten, müssen Sie einen Verwaltungs- und Studierendenwerks-Beitrag von 171,75€ pro Semester zahlen.

Bitte informieren Sie sich mit ausreichendem Vorlauf über das Zulassungs- und Immatrikulationsverfahren als Forschungsstudent an der Universität Heidelberg, damit Sie alle notwendigen Unterlagen mitbringen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Immatrikulation ohne die unten aufgelisteten Dokumente nicht möglich ist.

 

 

Wichtiger Hinweis für internationalen Doktoranden aus Nicht-EU Ländern

Wenn Sie sich als Doktorand an der Universität Heidelberg immatrikulieren und so Zugang zu allen Dienstleistungen der Universität erhalten möchten, müssen Sie bereits im Voraus bei der deutschen Botschaft in Ihrem Heimatland ein Visum zu Studienzwecken (nach §16b AufenthG) beantragen (weitere Informationen diesbezüglich können Sie hier nachlesen.). Bitte informieren Sie die Botschaft darüber, dass Sie ein Studienvisum benötigen, sobald Sie sich bewerben.

Bei der Beantragung des Studienvisums in der deutschen Botschaft müssen Sie zusammen mit dem Visumsantrag einen Zulassungsbescheid der Universität Heidelberg einreichen. Ein einfaches Einladungsschreiben Ihres Professors, Ihrer Professorin oder des Instituts ist nicht länger ausreichend für die Ausstellung eines Studienvisums.

Den Zulassungsbescheid erhalten Sie nur, nachdem Sie sich an der Universität Heidelberg um die Zulassung als Forschungsstudent beworben haben. Der Bewerbungsprozess wird im Folgenden genauer beschrieben.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Bearbeitung der Bewerbung an der Universität voraussichtlich vier bis acht Wochen in Anspruch nimmt und planen Sie weitere drei bis sechs Monate ein, bis Sie ein Studienvisum erhalten. Unter Berücksichtigung dieser Umstände empfehlen wir Ihnen, bei der Planung Ihrer Reise nach Heidelberg ausreichend Zeit für beide Bewerbungsverfahren zu lassen.

 

Antrag auf Zulassung und Immatrikulation als „Forschungsstudent“

Bevor Sie sich als Forschungsstudent immatrikulieren können, müssen Sie sich um die Zulassung an der Universität Heidelberg bewerben. Dafür müssen Sie die im Folgenden aufgelisteten Dokumente an die Zulassungsstelle der Universität schicken. Bitte beachten Sie: diese Dokumente müssen postalisch (E-Mails werden nicht berücksichtigt) an die Zulassungsstelle geschickt oder persönlich eingereicht werden.

  • Dokument „Antrag auf Zulassung zum Studium als Doktorand/in“. Bitte vermerken Sie ganz oben auf der ersten Seite des Antrags (quasi als Überschrift), dass Sie sich um die Zulassung als „Forschungsstudent – Forschungsaufenthalt“ bewerben.
  • Die Betreuungszusage Ihres/Ihrer betreuenden Professors/Professorin. Diese Betreuungszusage muss folgende Punkte beinhalten:
  1. Sie bestätigt, dass Ihr Forschungsaufenthalt im Rahmen des Themenfeldes Ihrer Doktorarbeit, die Sie in Ihrem Heimatland schreiben, stattfindet.
  2. Sie bestätigt, dass die/der genannte Professor/in den Forschungsaufenthalt betreut.
  3. Sie gibt den Zeitraum Ihres Forschungsaufenthaltes an.
  4. Sofern Sie keine deutschen Sprachkenntnisse für Ihren Forschungsaufenthalt benötigen, sollte dies hier ebenfalls vermerkt werden.
  • Amtlich beglaubigte Kopie der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (z.B. Abiturzeugnis, Baccalauréat, GCE-A&O Level, High School Diploma, Attestat, Matura) einschließlich Einzelnotenlisten. Amtliche Beglaubigungen können im Heimatland, z.B. von Ihrer Schule oder Hochschule, von den deutschen Auslandsvertretungen sowie von einem beeidigten Übersetzer oder einem Notariat ausgestellt werden: Kontaktdaten der deutschen Auslandsvertretungen finden sie hier.
  • Amtlich beglaubigte Kopien aller Hochschulabschlusszeugnisse (Bachelor, Master) einschließlich Einzelnotenlisten pro Studiensemester oder Studienjahr.
    • Bitte beachten Sie: Bewerber aus China müssen von allen Schul- und Universitätszeugnissen und Notenübersichten die Kopien und Übersetzungen vorlegen, die vom einem durch das chinesische Justizministerium anerkannten Notar beglaubigt wurden. Andere beglaubigte Kopien und Übersetzungen werden nicht akzeptiert, es sei denn, der Antragsteller legt ebenfalls ein Original-APS-Zertifikat vor.
  • Kopie des Nachweises der Immatrikulation als Doktorand an der Heimatuniversität.
  • Finanzierungsnachweis, z.B. Stipendienbescheid, Arbeitsvertrag usw. (muss nur von internationalen Bewerbern mit Nicht-EU- oder EWR-Staatsangehörigkeit erbracht werden).
  • Passbild (Format 4 x 5 cm)
  • Kopie des Reisepasses und gegebenenfalls Studienvisum
  • Nachweis über Deutschkenntnisse oder Vermerk in der Betreuungszusage, dass keine Deutschkenntnisse erforderlich sind.
  • Gegebenenfalls Nachweis aller bereits in Deutschland absolvierten Studienzeiten sowie die Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung der deutschen Hochschule.

Wichtiger Hinweis: Sofern Ihre originalen Schul- und Universitätszeugnisse nicht auf deutscher oder englischer Sprache verfasst sind, brauchen Sie ebenfalls eine beglaubigte Übersetzung dieser Zeugnisse in eine der beiden Sprachen.

Formulare

Alle Formulare können Sie im Downloadcenter auf der Website der Universität Heidelberg herunterladen:
► www.uni-heidelberg.de/studium/download
> Rubrik „Internationale Studierende: Informationen, Formulare und Merkblätter“

Den vollständigen Antrag auf Zulassung senden Sie bitte mit allen Unterlagen per Post an:

Universität Heidelberg
Graduiertenakademie
Im Neuenheimer Feld 370
69120 Heidelberg

Nach einer Bearbeitungszeit von circa drei bis vier Wochen erhalten Sie per Post Ihren Zulassungsbescheid. Dieser enthält:

  • Den Zeitraum, in dem die Immatrikulation persönlich vorgenommen werden muss.
  • Angaben über alle zusätzlichen Dokumente, die Sie für Ihre Immatrikulation mitbringen müssen, wie zum Beispiel den Nachweis deutscher Sprachkenntnisse.
  • Angaben über erteilte Auflagen, wie z.B. die Teilnahme an der Deutschen Sprachprüfung für den Hochschulzugang.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass dieser Zulassungsbescheid nur für das Semester gültig ist, für das er ausgestellt wurde. Wenn die finale Immatrikulation nicht während dieses Semesters folgt, so müssen Sie sich erneut bewerben.

Immatrikulation an der Universität Heidelberg

Mit dem Zulassungsbescheid können Sie sich innerhalb der im Bescheid angegebenen Fristen per Post im Sekretariat für ausländische Studierende (nicht bei der Graduiertenakademie) immatrikulieren. Die Postadresse ist Universitätsverwaltung Heidelberg, Abteilung 7.1/Immatrikulation, Seminarstr. 2, 69117 Heidelberg.

Unterlagen für die Immatrikulation

  • Kopie des Zulassungsbescheids,
  • Formular „Antrag auf Immatrikulation an der Universität Heidelberg“ (dieses wird Ihnen mit Ihrem Zulassungsbescheid zugeschickt)
  • Versicherungsbescheinigung oder Befreiungsbescheinigung der gesetzlichen Krankenkasse; die Befreiungsbescheinigung erhalten Sie bei jeder gesetzlichen Krankenkasse gegen Vorlage eines Nachweises Ihrer privaten oder gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung.
  • Passbild (Format 4 x 5 cm),
  • beglaubigte Kopie des Personalausweises beziehungsweise Reisepasses sowie des Aufenthaltstitels zu Studienzwecken,
  • gegebenenfalls weitere Unterlagen, die auf Ihrem Zulassungsbescheid angegeben sind.

Nach der Immatrikulation erhalten Sie Ihren Multifunktionalen Studierendenausweis.

Gebühren und Rückmeldung

Bei der Immatrikulation werden keine Studiengebühren erhoben, jedoch fällt ein Beitrag für die Verwaltungskosten, das Studierendenwerk und die Verfasste Studierendenschaft an.

Insgesamt beträgt er 171,75 Euro pro Semester (Stand: Oktober 2020). Diesen Beitrag müssen Sie in den folgenden Zeiträumen für jedes Semester bezahlen, in dem Sie immatrikuliert bleiben wollen:

  • 15. Juni bis 15. Juli für das kommende Wintersemester,
  • 15. Januar bis 15. Februar für das kommende Sommersemester

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie die volle Semestergebühr für jedes Semester bezahlen müssen, in dem Sie immatrikuliert sind, unabhängig davon wann Sie im Semester ankommen oder abreisen. Deswegen empfehlen wir Ihnen - wenn möglich - Ihren Forschungsaufenthalt so zu planen,  dass er mit den Semesterzeiten zusammenfällt. Die Semester an der Universität Heidelberg sind wie folgt:

Wintersemester: 1. Oktober bis 31. März
Sommersemester: 1. April bis 30 September

2. Forschungsaufenthalt als Gastwissenschaftler

Der Aufenthalt als Gastwissenschaftler beinhaltet eine Registrierung beim Welcome Center der Universität. Wenn Sie Ihren Forschungsaufenthalt mit einem Stipendium oder mit privaten Mitteln finanzieren, erhalten Sie nach der Registrierung den Gastwissenschaftlerausweis, der Ihre Zugehörigkeit zur Universität Heidelberg bestätigt und es Ihnen erlaubt, drei weitere separate Karten für die Nutzung der Universitätsbibliothek, der Mensen und des Hochschulsports zu beantragen. Als Gastwissenschaftler haben Sie keinen Zugang zu den Angeboten des Studierendenwerks. Dies bedeutet

 

- Sie können sich nicht für einen Platz in einem Studentenwohnheim bewerben

- Sie können die Privatzimmervermittlung des Studierendenwerks nicht nutzen

- Sie haben keine Möglichkeit, zu den vergünstigten Preisen in den Mensen zu essen

- Sie können den Semesterticket für einen vergünstigten Nahverkehr nicht kaufen

 

Im Großen und Ganzen bedeutet dies, dass Sie von der Universität weniger Unterstützung erhalten und bei der Organisation Ihres Forschungsaufenthalts und der Wohnungssuche unabhängiger agieren müssen. Je nachdem, wo Sie wohnen, müssen Sie möglicherweise auch höhere Ausgaben für Essen und Transport einplanen. Ein Fahrkarte für eine Fahrt mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr innerhalb Heidelberg kostet 2,60 Euro und eine Monatskarte in Heidelberg 74,70 Euro. Wenn Sie eine aktuell gültige Immatrikulationsbescheinigung von Ihrer Heimatuni bzw. einen aktuell gültigen ISIC Studentenausweis mitbringen, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eine Monatskarte "Ausbildung" (in Heidelberg 57,60 Euro im Monat) zu kaufen.

Sie können sich als Gastwissenschaftler online auf der Website des Welcome Centers registrieren.

 

 

Wichtiger Hinweis für internationalen Doktoranden aus nicht-EU Ländern

Sie müssen bereits vor der Einreise nach Deutschland bei der deutschen Botschaft ein Einreisevisum beantragen. Wenn Sie die Dienstleistungen  an der Universität Heidelberg, die mit der Immatrikulation gewährt werden (s. oben), nicht benötigen und sich stattdessen während Ihres Aufenthalts als Gastwissenschaftler registeren möchten, können Sie ein Einreisevisum zu Forschungszwecken (nach §18d AufenthG) beantragen. Für die Beantragung dieses Visums benötigen Sie eine Aufnahmevereinbarung mit der Universität Heidelberg. Die Aufnahmevereinbarung wird vom Welcome Center ausgestellt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie sich mit einem Visum zu Forschungszwecken (§18d AufenthG) nicht als Student an der Universität immatrikulieren dürfen und dass Sie dieses Visum nach Ihrer Ankunft nicht ändern dürfen. Daher raten wir Ihnen dringend, vor der Beantragung des Visums sorgfältig zu überlegen, welche Dienstleistungen Sie an der Universität in Anspruch nehmen möchten und darauf basierend wählen Sie das Visum und die Form der Registrierung (entweder #1 Forschungsstudent/Visum §16b für Studienzwecke oder #2 Gastwissenschaftler/Visum §18d für Forschungszwecke), die Ihnen Zugang zu diesen Dienstleistungen ermöglichen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass es mindestens drei bis sechs Monate dauert bis Sie ein Einreisevisum erhalten und planen sie dementsprechend genug Zeit ein.

 

 

Weitere Informationen:
► Welcome Center Externer Inhalt
► Gastwissenschaftlerausweis Externer Inhalt

 



 

Verantwortlich: Eric Herbst
Letzte Änderung: 03.03.2021
zum Seitenanfang/up