Ongoing Programmes

There are different ways in which to establish new educational and research structures for doctoral candidates and postdocs. Funding is available through external agencies for some of these structures. Some agencies also offer funding for the establishment of new partnerships for the promotion of young researchers.

Trips to prepare and maintain partnerships with international partner organizations funded through the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Trips to a partner institution to prepare and maintain cooperative projects can be funded through the DFG programme for international cooperation. Funding is provided not for general institutional partnerships but rather for specific cooperative projects or a concrete cooperative research projects.
» More information (in German)

Promotion of binational doctoral training in Germany and France

The Deutsch-Französische Hochschule (DFH) (German-French University) supports the development of cooperatively-structured doctoral programmes. The goal of the DFH funding is to enable doctoral candidates to prepare their dissertation under the supervision of at least one professor at a university in Germany and one in France. Upon successful completion of the training, the doctoral candidate obtains a doctorate from both participating universities. German-French doctoral training can be carried out in all disciplines.
» Deutsch-Französische Doktorandenkollegien (DFDK) (German only)
» Doctoral Training (Cotutelle de thèse) (German only)

Research training groups funded through the Landesgraduiertenförderung

Through the programmes of the Landesgraduiertenförderung, the Graduate Academy awards funding for the establishment of research groups at Heidelberg University. Any group of professors who would like to implement a programme for doctoral education and supervision can apply. Research group funding consists of five doctoral fellowships, each with a term of three years, as well as infrastructure funds. Applications for research group funding can be made once a year.
» More information

Research training groups funded by the Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Research training groups are University research groups with a limited term for promotion of young researchers at the graduate level. In these groups, doctoral candidates have the opportunity to carry out their research within the framework of a coordinated research programme directed by several professors.
» More information

International research training groups funded by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

International research training groups offer the opportunity to establish cooperative doctoral programmes, each led by a group at a German university and a partner group abroad.
» More information

Marie Curie Initial Training Networks

Universities, research facilities and businesses can apply to the European Commission through the Marie Curie programme for funding to establish structured educational programmes for young researchers (doctoral candidates and “young” post docs) within international networks.
» More information (in German)

Web Administrator: Fedtke
Last updated: 2017-03-24
zum Seitenanfang/up

Drittmittelförderung für strukturierte Promotionsangebote

 

Für den Aufbau von Strukturen für die Förderung von Doktorandinnen, Doktoranden und Postdocs gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten. Für einige, aber nicht alle dieser Strukturen können Gelder bei Drittmittelgebern eingeworben werden. Zudem bieten verschiedene Drittmittelgeber Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung von Kooperationen im Bereich der Nachwuchsförderung.

Vorbereitungsreisen und Kooperationsaufenthalte durch die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Vorbereitungsreisen oder Kooperationsaufenthalte am Institut des Partners können aus DFG-Mitteln für die Internationale Zusammenarbeit gefördert werden. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass es sich dabei nicht um eine allgemeine Institutskooperation, sondern um ein konkret geplantes Kooperationsprojekt oder um konkrete gemeinsame Forschungsarbeiten handelt.
» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Förderung von binationalen Promotionen zwischen Deutschland und Frankreich

Die Deutsch-Französische Hochschule (DFH) unterstützt die Entwicklung gemeinsamer strukturierter Promotionsprogramme. Ziel der Förderung der DFH ist es, Doktorand/innen zu ermöglichen, ihre Dissertation unter der Betreuung von mindestens einem in Deutschland und einem in Frankreich tätigen Hochschullehrenden vorzubereiten. Durch den erfolgreichen Abschluss des gemeinsamen Promotionsverfahrens wird ihr/ihm der Doktorgrad der beteiligten Universitäten verliehen. Die deutsch-französische Promotion steht allen Fachrichtungen offen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier:
» Deutsch-Französische Doktorandenkollegien (DFDK)
» Promotion (Cotutelle de thèse)

Graduiertenkollegs der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Graduiertenkollegs sind befristete Einrichtungen der Hochschulen zur Förderung des graduierten wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses. Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden erhalten in Graduiertenkollegs die Möglichkeit, ihre Arbeit im Rahmen eines koordinierten, von mehreren Hochschullehrenden getragenen Forschungsprogramms durchzuführen.
» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Internationale Graduiertenkollegs der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Internationale Graduiertenkollegs bieten die Möglichkeit einer gemeinsamen Doktorandenausbildung zwischen einer Gruppe an einer deutschen Hochschule und einer Partnergruppe im Ausland.
» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Marie Curie Initial Training Networks

Hochschulen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen haben die Möglichkeit, über das Marie Curie-Programm eine Förderung für die strukturierte Ausbildung von Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und Nachwuchswissenschaftler (Doktoranden und 'junge' Postdoktoranden) in internationalen Netzwerken bei der Europäischen Kommission zu beantragen.
» Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Verantwortlich: Fedtke
Letzte Änderung: 24.03.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up