Interdisciplinary Doctoral Colloquium (IDK)

 

idk_logo

 

What is the IDK?

 

 

The IDK is an open, interdisciplinary discussion platform that, for the past 20 years, has been offering young researchers at the University of Heidelberg the opportunity to join together in a forum to discuss current research, to network with each other and to plan their academic careers.

The participating doctoral students from the humanities and social sciences create space for academic exchange on their own research projects. The colloquium provides an opportunity to present one’s dissertation project and to discuss it in an interdisciplinary forum and at the same time to gain insights into projects outside of one’s own research field. We hope that the colloquium will accompany the participants throughout their entire dissertation, enabling them to regularly present the progress made on their projects and providing constructive feedback and methodological suggestions from the group. The interdisciplinary nature of the group has proven to be very constructive and enriching, particularly in the discussion of methods and research approaches.

In addition to interdisciplinary work, reciprocal support and motivation, the IDK offers an opportunity to reflect on the status of “doctoral student” in general and on career planning possibilities. In past semesters, we have been able to invite speakers to the colloquium to address specific topics and can, thus, provide opportunities to learn about acquiring general competencies necessary in academics and to consider one’s own academic career.

 

PROGRAMME SUMMER SEMESTER 2017

in preparation

Time: Wednesday 7 pm
Place: Room 016 at the Romanisches Seminar (Seminarstr. 3)
Coordination: Lena Sowada
Contact: idk@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de


We invite all interested doctoral students to participate in the colloquium. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions about the IDK! We look forward to seeing you there!
 

Web Administrator: Anri
Last updated: 2017-04-11
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Interdisziplinäres Doktorand/innen-Kolloquium (IDK)
 

Koordination: Inéz-Maria Wellner

Kontakt: idk@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Interdisziplinäres Doktorandinnen-Kolloquium (IDK)

 

idk_logo

 

Interdisziplinäres Doktorandinnenkolloquium der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften (IDK)
 

Das IDK bietet Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften in Heidelberg seit 20 Jahren ein Forum, um ihre Forschungsvorhaben zu diskutieren, Networking zu betreiben und die wissenschaftliche Karriere zu planen. Das IDK ist eine interdisziplinäre Diskussionsplattform, innerhalb derer sich die teilnehmenden Doktorandinnen der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften selbst den Rahmen zum wissenschaftlichen Austausch schaffen.

Das Kolloquium bietet die Möglichkeit, das eigene Dissertationsprojekt vorzustellen und interdisziplinär zu diskutieren. Die fachübergreifende Struktur ermöglicht den Teilnehmerinnen, ihr Thema einem fachfremden Publikum näher zu bringen und gleichzeitig Einblicke in die Arbeit anderer Disziplinen zu bekommen. Im besten Fall begleitet das Kolloquium die Promovierenden durch die gesamte Dissertationsphase. Sie können ihre Arbeit regelmäßig in Form von Fortschritts- und Abschlussberichten präsentieren und bekommen von der Gruppe Anregungen und Feedback sowie methodische Hilfestellungen. Gerade in diesem Punkt hat sich die interdisziplinäre Zusammensetzung der Gruppe – vor allem in der Diskussion von Methoden- und Forschungsansätzen – als sehr bereichernd und konstruktiv erwiesen.

Neben interdisziplinärer Arbeit, gegenseitiger Hilfestellung und Motivation bietet das IDK auch Gelegenheit zum Austausch über die  Möglichkeiten akademischer Karriereplanung. In den letzten Semestern konnten wir immer wieder externe Referentinnen und Referenten für spezifische Themenabende gewinnen. Somit geben wir neben inhaltlich-thematischen Schwerpunkten auch der Aneignung überfachlicher Kompetenzen und der Reflexion über eine wissenschaftliche Laufbahn Raum.
 


Das neue Programm befindet sich in Planung.
 

 

Zeit: Mittwoch 19:00 Uhr (1x/Monat)
Ort: Raum 016 am Romanischen Seminar (Seminarstr. 3)
Koordination: Inéz-Maria Wellner
Kontakt: idk@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Alle interessierten Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden sind jederzeit willkommen! Für Rückfragen steht die Koordinatorin gerne zur Verfügung.

 

 

Verantwortlich: Falk
Letzte Änderung: 30.05.2018
zum Seitenanfang/up